Off-Topic > All of all!

Hey kids! Fish needs your help!

(1/2) > >>

Fisherson:
Normally I'd probably do a whole skit but as it is I literally need your help, PC Tech experts of Charas. I am about to embark upon a different sort of quest than I normally do as there will be no random battles involving sci-fi plagiarism based monsters not an evil Al Gore final wielding an energy efficient lightsaber.

...Well not without help from you! It's time I get my new laptop. I've decided to finance it on credit as I learned the other day mine is neither green or not red but...grey. O-O; My frugal ways have lead me into a pit of neutralness! **Insert Zapp Branigan Memes here** So applying for a credit card is impossible without using cefitto buy this new laptop. Though this will be no ordinary laptop or just another replacement with the same bells and whistles. I need specific features I can discuss with the salespro and still walk out with what I want/need...but I'm not a tech expert. That's where you come in! ^_-

Basically what I want:
NO MACS. I HATE THEM.A laptop that is powerful enough to play console imports without needing to be an Alienware and MUST be able to be backward compatible with Skyrim and Divinity as those two are all I played on the end. I would like to keep RPG maker 2003 even though I'm not primarily an MV developer since I still want to take part in Chain Games. I don't need a lot of onboard memory since I had s terrabyte Drive and still lost vital data I could have preserved with a portable drive. -_-; Stupid virus overfilled the OS drive but left half a terabyte in the internal free but worthless. I would like a model that works with a universal gaming controller since I plan specifically to buy the Spyro Trilogy and replay it via PC as I will never be able to get wi-fi in this dead zone I live in...So I can never return to being a console gamer sadly.

Other than those features I'd prefer to spend less than 1,000 if possible.

Prpl_Mage: