Charas-Project

  • Home
  • Help
  • Search
  • Calendar
  • Login
  • Register
*
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

New forum theme up and running!



  • Charas-Project »
  • Off-Topic »
  • Archive »
  • Really Old Stuff »
  • General programming »
  • ok i need loop help
« previous next »
  • Print
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: ok i need loop help  (Read 3608 times)

Offline maxine

  • Average scripter
  • Zealot
  • *
  • Posts: 736
  • 求ude i am 16 with 2 balls and hair
ok i need loop help
« on: October 21, 2005, 03:04:51 PM »
Ok here is a c++ simple made if else test

// Just a test math simple
#include
using namespace std;

main()
{
      double answer;
      cout << "1. what is 5 x 5?: ";
      cin >> answer;
      if (answer == 25){
         cout << "Ur right mate";
         }
      else {
           cout << "Ur wrong";
           }
      cin.ignore(1000,'\n');
      getchar ();
      return 0;
}

I want too know how too put a loop so if you answer the wrong answer it jumps too the beginning so it starts over you know?. I think it should have something with "while" loop too do but i dont get "while" so good plz help (A)
Logged
Frontline Fighters Platoon Multigaming Clan

Offline Drighton

  • Acolyte
  • *
  • Posts: 419
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 04:14:23 PM »
If I remeber correctly:

"What is 5 x 5"

get input (with cin??)

While (input != right answer (25) )
{
"Wrong! Try again."
get input (with cin??)
}

"You are Right!! Have a cookie."

.. yeah, but thats pseudocode. I've not written in C++ in forever. But if you know what I'm trying to do, you can replace the pseudocode. Hope that helps.


EDIT: I'll just edit your code. :p Now With 33% more Comments!

main()
{
double answer;
cout << "1. what is 5 x 5?: ";   // Output
cin >> answer;                         //Get input
while (answer != 25)               //Loop while answer is wrong
{
cout << "Ur wrong";                // Output
cout << "1. what is 5 x 5?: ";  // As Q again
cin >> answer;                        // Get input again
}
cout << "Ur right mate";         // Output

cin.ignore(1000,'\n');             // WTH is this!!!???
getchar ();                             // yeah.
return 0;                               // should it be int main() for this??
}
Logged

Offline maxine

  • Average scripter
  • Zealot
  • *
  • Posts: 736
  • 求ude i am 16 with 2 balls and hair
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2005, 05:57:50 PM »
int main is gonna be up where main is i didnt put it there. Cin ignore ignores all cin pieces so you can watch the program in a black box. Thanks i get the idea

Edit: or actually i dunno.. But the teacher said it was gonna be there so i guess it has something with the test too do. (when you are gonna test ur program)
Logged
Frontline Fighters Platoon Multigaming Clan

Offline maxine

  • Average scripter
  • Zealot
  • *
  • Posts: 736
  • 求ude i am 16 with 2 balls and hair
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2005, 07:50:57 AM »
Hey drighton ive got another question for you PRO ;). You can still answer 25,1    25,3 etc and its right as long as it got with 25 too do. I know the problem and thats cuz i made a "double" but whats it gonna be there instead? thanks mate you are really helping me =)
Logged
Frontline Fighters Platoon Multigaming Clan

Offline Drighton

  • Acolyte
  • *
  • Posts: 419
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2005, 02:18:40 PM »
If you mean what type of variable it needs to be, then probably integer.

CODE
--------------
main()
{
int answer;
--------------

like that
Logged

Offline maxine

  • Average scripter
  • Zealot
  • *
  • Posts: 736
  • 求ude i am 16 with 2 balls and hair
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2005, 03:30:10 PM »
no, i meant like this. I am using this

double answer <--- double. But with double you can still answer 70,1 or 70,2 etc.. But the answer is gonna be 70. You know there is like double, float etc.. But i dont know which one to use so the program only reads integer numbers and not the decimals. You know what i mean?
Logged
Frontline Fighters Platoon Multigaming Clan

Offline Drighton

  • Acolyte
  • *
  • Posts: 419
(No subject)
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2005, 04:03:14 PM »
So you want the user to be able to input decimal numbers.

like 5x5 = 25.5 ?

if so, then use float. I think... :p

I might have slept through that class. I also slept through or missed the class on Classes :| which I regret.

If this don't work, ask Osmose. He may be of better help.
Logged

Offline maxine

  • Average scripter
  • Zealot
  • *
  • Posts: 736
  • 求ude i am 16 with 2 balls and hair
(No subject)
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2005, 07:19:48 AM »
hehe ok yeah you didnt quite get it, or maybe i am so bad at explaining =). But you've been to help, thank you. I might come back with more to you but this topics now closed =) thanks again
Logged
Frontline Fighters Platoon Multigaming Clan

  • Print
Pages: [1]
« previous next »
  • Charas-Project »
  • Off-Topic »
  • Archive »
  • Really Old Stuff »
  • General programming »
  • ok i need loop help
 

  • SMF 2.0.10 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
  • XHTML
  • 2O11
  • RSS
  • WAP2
  • Simple Machines Forum